Detailed outline of the Book of Lamentations

  1. Jerusalem’s Misery and Desolation (ch. 1)
  2. The Lord’s Anger against His People (ch. 2)
  3. Judah’s Complaint—and Basis for Consolation (ch. 3)
  4. The Contrast between Zion’s Past and Present (ch. 4)
  5. Judah’s Appeal to the Lord for Forgiveness and Restoration (ch. 5)
Print Friendly, PDF & Email